AGM 2017 Summary

The 88th AGM & Conference Weekend has wrapped up and we would like to extend our gratitude to all those who made their way to Perth; it was so nice to see you all and we are thrilled you could make it!

Thank you to all the teachers and musicians who took part; both the classes and the dances were so much fun.

Congratulations to all those who were elected to Committees and the Management Board:

Management Board Members (who will serve for three years)

- Linda Gaul

- Theresa MacVarish Clark

- Sue Ronald

Management Board Members (who will serve for one year)

- David MacDonald

- Paul Youlten

Education & Training Committee Members (who will serve for three years)

- Deborah Leary

- Anne Taylor

Youth Services Committee (who will serve for three years)

- Olga McIntosh

Membership Services Convenor-elect (who will serve for one year, then three years as Convenor)

- Peter Knapman

Membership Services Committee (who will serve for three years)

- Peter Avery

- Angela Young

Motion 10.1 - Membership Subscription

The proposed Motion on Membership Subscription was passed. From 1st July 2018 to 30th June 2019 the basic full annual subscription shall be maintained at £20, with other memberships being based pro-rata on this amount.    

Last but certinaly not least, a huge congratulations to those who received a Scroll of Honour; well done!

- Anne Kennedy (Sydney)

- Roy Bain (Helensburgh & District)

- Liz Donaldson (Washington)

- Marilyn Healy (Perth)

If you would like to view the Convenor Reports please click here. 

Footage from the Teaching Conference will be up on YouTube shortly, so please check back regularly.


Latest Events

Summer School 2019

Come and make summer memories with us in St Andrews at our world-renowned S