Search Products

The Imperial Book of Scottish Country Dances Volumes 4, 5 &more


In stock

In 1966, the Imperial Society of Teachers of Dancing published a
volume of dances devised or interpreted by Jack McConachie and
Edna Russell. In 1968, the Scottish Country Dance section of that
Society started the Jack McConachie Sword competition for newly
devised dances. The competition ran until the year 2000. Dances that
were placed in that competition up until 1993 were subsequently
published in volumes 2 to 5.
In 2014, the Scottish Country Dance branch of ISTD was discontinued
and the RSCDS obtained the copyright and published a book
containing all the dances in the original volumes 1 to 3 with revised
wording to reflect current dance terminology. This book continues
from that point and includes not only the dances in the original
volumes 4 and 5 but also those dances placed in the competitions until
the end of the series in 2000. For convenience of referencing, these
additional dances have been designated as Section 6 in the current
We hope you will enjoy these dances.
Jim Healy, Project co-ordinator

SKU: BK-IMP2-SCD Category:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Imperial Book of Scottish Country Dances Volumes 4, 5 &more”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *